Our latest news and updates

Our new board & presentation about the Penny Wakefield Memorial Dyegarden

During our April general meeting, we elected our new board: Kim Kortenhof (co-president) Becky Hammond (co-president) Kate Hedstrom (vice president) Claire Spann (treasurer) Clara Noomah (secretary) Helen Howard Jasmine Johnson-Kennedy Annika Meyer Chris Waigl We also welcomed Katie DiCristina of Georgeson Botanical Garden, who gave us a presentation about the Penny Wakefield Memorial Dyegarden, and

In memoriam Penny Wakefield

Dannetta “Penny” Wakefield died peacefully at home on Aug. 16 from ovarian cancer. She was born Feb. 7, 1940, in Lemmon, South Dakota, to Berlyn and Agnes (Frisvold) Wakefield. She graduated in 1958 from Faulkton High School in Faulkton, South Dakota and in 1962 from South Dakota State College. She attained a degree in physical